The National Contact Point for Social and Economic Sciences and the Humanities advises on the European Framework Programme

The National Contact Point for Socio-economic Sciences and the Humanities (Nationale Kontaktstelle Sozial-, Wirtschafts- und Geisteswissenschaften, NKS SWG) is the national information centre for researchers from public institutions and businesses who wish to participate in Horizon2020, the EU-Framework Programm for Research and Innovation of the EU in the field of the socio-economic sciences and humanities.

In order to also strengthen the humanities within the framework of EU funding programmes and create synergies for national funding, the National Contact Point for Socio-economic Sciences and the Humanities provides information on European funding opportunities and application procedures through a range of measures such as:

• Targeted information events for researchers and multipliers;
• Individual advice on project ideas and strategies when applying for EU funding;
• Assistance in forming international research consortia;
• Critical reviewing of project applications – from draft to fully completed application;
• A website and a newsletter with current information on the European Framework Programme.

The NCP also acts as a mediator between the EU Commission and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

In addition, the NKS SWG coordinates NET4SOCIETY, the EU-funded network of national contact points, which consists of almost 50 sister organisations in other member states, countries associated with the Framework Programme and third countries. The activities of NET4SOCIETY include organising international events and assisting researchers in forming international consortia.

Documents

Contact Persons

  • Angela Schindler-Daniels

    • Telephone: +49 228 3821-1641
    • Fax: +49 228 3821-1331
    • Email Address: Angela.Schindler-Daniels@dlr.de

Die Nationale Kontaktstelle Gesellschaft berät zum europäischen Forschungsrahmenprogramm

Die Nationale Kontaktstelle Gesellschaft (NKS-Gesellschaft) ist die nationale Beratungsstelle für alle Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus öffentlichen Einrichtungen und Unternehmen, die im Bereich der Sozial-, Wirtschafts- und Geisteswissenschaften an "Horizont 2020", dem EU-Rahmenprogramm für Forschung und Innovation, teilnehmen möchten.

Um eine Stärkung der Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften auch im Rahmen der EU-Förderung zu erreichen und Synergien zur nationalen Förderung herzustellen, informiert die Nationale Kontaktstelle Gesellschaft über europäische Förderangebote und Antragsverfahren durch eine Vielzahl von Informationsmöglichkeiten wie:

  • gezielte Informationsveranstaltungen für Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Multiplikatoren,
  • individuelle Beratung zu Projektideen und Strategien bei der Einwerbung von EU-Mitteln,
  • Unterstützung bei der Bildung von internationalen Forschungskonsortien,
  • kritische Durchsicht von Projektanträgen - vom Entwurf bis hin zum ausgearbeiteten Antrag,
  • eine Webseite und einen Newsletter mit aktuellen Informationen zum europäischen Forschungsrahmenprogramm.

Die NKS fungiert zudem als Mittlerin zwischen der EU-Kommission und dem BMBF.

Darüber hinaus koordiniert die NKS-Gesellschaft das EU-geförderte Netzwerk der Nationalen Kontaktstellen NET4SOCIETY, das aus fast 50 Schwesterorganisationen in anderen Mitgliedstaaten und am Forschungsrahmenprogramm assoziierten Ländern sowie Drittstaaten besteht. Zu den Aktivitäten von NET4SOCIETY gehört unter anderem die Organisation internationaler Veranstaltungen und die Unterstützung von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern bei der Bildung internationaler Konsortien.

 

 


 

Dokumente

Ansprechpartner

  • Franziska Scherer

    • Telefonnummer: 0228 3821-1701
    • Faxnummer: 0228 3821-1500
    • E-Mail-Adresse: Franziska.scherer@dlr.de